Wednesday, July 18, 2012

The Villa by Rosanna Ley





The Villa is a wonderful, page-turning beach read. An intelligent and romantic tale of three generations of women, each character is a unique creation and Rosanna Ley manages to slip fluidly between the thoughts and concerns of grandmother Flavia, her daughter Tess and granddaughter Ginny. When Tess unexpectedly inherits a villa in Sicily it could be just the new start she needs, For Flavia it stirs up memories of the village she left behind and for Ginny it's time alone to think about her future and what she really wants. Rosanna Ley is a wonderfully talented writer who will appeal to fans of Cathy Kelly, Rachel Hore and Rosamunde Pilcher. I can't wait to read more from this author.

No comments:

Post a Comment